https://ncoredev.ou.edu/Upcoming-Events Parent Page: Upcoming Events id: 29254 Active Page: Setting Our Compass Webinar Seriesid:33499
HaleakalaHaleakala
Setting Our Compass Webinar Series

Introducing the “Setting Our Compass” Webinar Series, a six-part series to prelude the National Conference on Race and Ethnicity (NCORE) 2024 in Honolulu, Hawai‘i. This series is designed to provide attendees with a rich historical and contemporary context, setting the stage for meaningful engagement at the conference. The “Setting Our Compass” Webinar Series is your compass, guiding you toward a rewarding NCORE 2024 experience. Join us as we set the course for a journey of learning, growth, and connection. 


Webinar Schedule:

 

NCORE 101  |  Thursday, April 18, 2024  |  10:00 AM – 11:30 AM HST*  |  Free  

Presenters: 

Patricia Lowry
Mycall Riley
Vanessa Gonzalez-Siegel, Columbia University
Amalia Mesa, SpeakOut
Sedelta Ooashwee, National Education Association
Andrea Toles
Patricia (Tita) Feraud-King, M.S.Ed, Ph.D.
Gislene Ferreira dos Reis, Texas A&M University

Register


NCORE Presenter Orientation  |  Thursday, May 2, 2024  |  10:00 AM – 11:30 AM HST*  |  Free  

Presenters: SWCHRS Staff

Register


* Webinar is listed in Hawai‘i Standard Time Zone (HST). (12:00-1:30 PM Pacific, 1:00-2:30 PM Mountain, 2:00-3:30 PM Central, 3:00-4:30 PM Eastern). Check other time zones here.


Send questions, comments, or suggestions regarding NCORE Webinars to ncorewebinars@ou.eduJoin the NCORE mailing list to receive alerts.